Join Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k 2016

I finished the  Worldwide WordPress 5k ! The 5k started September 19th and ends on September 25th. That’s right the Worldwide WordPress 5k is happening now! This year Worldwide WordPress 5k will “be making a donation to Soles4Souls, a charity dedicated to fighting poverty through the collection and distribution of shoes and clothing.”

My journey? On September 11th my mother gave me a Fitbit for an early birthday present. I love it. In fact I’ve completed a 5k everyday since. Then on Monday September 19th my neighbor challenged me to the Work Week Hustle. I thought, fun, I’ll participate in the #WWWP5k and accept my neighbor’s challenge all in the same week. Yesterday I walked a whopping 16,209 steps.6.66 miles!

I’d love to keep writing but the pavement is lonely without me.

Leave a Reply

